Call us: (718) 574-0058

Meet Our Board

Executive Committee

Thomas E. McInerney
Board Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Bluff Point Associates

Martha Hirst
Treasurer
Senior Vice President
Chief Financial Officer
Fordham University

Patricia A Castel, Esq.
Secretary
Attorney at Law

Board of Directors

Stephen J. Bujno
Retired Managing Director
Citi

Dr. Dorothy E. Habben, Ph. D
Vice President and Secretary of the University Emerita
St. John’s University

Rev. Donald J. Harrington, CM
President Emeritus
St. John’s University

Honorable Sylvia Hinds-Radix
Associate Justice
New York State Supreme Court

Jackie Lochrie
Associate Dean for Student Service
St. John’s University

Ms. Helen T. Lowe
Nonprofit Strategist and
Development Consultant

Rev. John T. Maher, C.M.
St. John’s University

Sayan Palchowdhury
Glencore

James P. Pellow, Ed.D.
President and CEO
CIEE

Mr. Fred Pytlak
Founder and Chief Client Officer (retired)
Connexin Software, Inc.

Kevin F. Reed
Retired Managing Director
Citigroup Asset Management

Rev. Astor Rodriguez, CM
Pastor
St. John the Baptist
and Our Lady of Good Counsel

Dr. Jerrold Ross
Dean Emeritus
The School of Education
St. John’s University

Colleen Kelleher Sorrentino
CFA, Managing Director
Wall Street Access

Sr. Julia Ann Upton, R.S.M., Ph.D
Provost Emerita
St. John’s University

Mr. Richard Weston
Retired Educator
Retired NYPD

Directors Emeriti

Honorable Joseph Bellacosa
Retired Chief Administrative Judge
New York State Court of Appeals

Sr. Margaret Mary Fitzpatrick, S.C., Ed.D.
Congregational Leader
Sisters of Charity – Halifax

Sr. Judith Garson, RSCJ

Mr. Joseph Martino
President
Hess Miller Funeral Home

Mr. Thomas Nedell
Vice President
Chief Financial Officer
Northeastern University

Mary Tobin†

Membership

Rev. John Kettelberger, CM
Provincial Director
Daughters of Charity
St. Louis, Missouri

Mrs. Paula McInerney
President
Bluff Point Associates

Dean Michael Simons
School of Law
St. John’s University

Meet Our Staff

Executive Team

Sr. Caroline Tweedy, RSM
Executive Director

718-574-0058
ctweedy@breadandlife.org

Sr. Marie Sorenson, MSW, SC
Associate Executive Director
718-574-0058 x125
msorenson@breadandlife.org

Volunteer Program

Renelle Meristil
Volunteer Coordinator

718-574-0058 x131
rmeristil@breadandlife.org

Executive Assistant

Susana Aguilar
Executive Assistant

718-574-0058
saguilar@breadandlife.org

Management Team

Al Diefenbach
IT/MIS Director

718-574-0058 x106
aldiefenbach@breadandlife.org

Emmy Nunez Afiz
Director of Finance/Human Resources

718-574-0058 x116
enunezafiz@breadandlife.org

James Poisal

Director of Development

718-574-0058 x110

jpoisal@breadandlife.org

Emergency Food Programs

Millicent Souris
Director of Emergency Food

718-574-0058
msouris@breadandlife.org